Workouts

Eat the Damn Ice Cream


Alright guys, the dreaded time change finally hit me. I overslept, zombied my way through my first appointment, and pumped my body full of coffee. Finally getting this workout in and all I can think is the Dari Ripple opens today (local ice cream shop). So how will I power through the day? I’ll think about the ice cream.
With an upcoming wedding it’s important to me to stay consistent with my workouts. Just like it’s important for me to stay consistent with this blog. I have a goal, I have a vision of what I want to look like, what I want my blog to look like. The only way to create it is to do. Do whatever you need to do to get what you want.

Without my workouts my mind gets so vulnerable. I let that inner mean girl work her way back to the front of the line. I feel guilty about what I eat and I feel guilty if I’m not in the gym. Sometimes you just need someone to kick you in the butt and say cut it out (s/o to my fiancĂ©.) so let me be that person for you. Cut it out! 

Stop feeling guilty especially when there’s nothing to feel guilty about. Don’t let stupid minute details throw you off your course. Keep your focus. Enjoy your life. Lower your stress and lower your cortisol. It’s all going to be ok. 

So last night I ate sushi, not guilt free sushi, but I ate it. It was delicious. And today? Today I will eat guilt free ice cream. 

Here my workout of the day. Happy Thursday! 

WOD

400m Run

40 Air Squats 

40 Mountain Climbers 
400m Row

40 Lunges 

40 Situps 
400m Run 

40 Updowns 

40 Plate Twist 
Xo,

Morgan
Take home to mom: Eat the damn ice cream.

Leave a Reply

